The Resurrection

The Resurrection of the Son of God
(Mark 16:1-8)

I. A Ministry of Love (Mark 16:1-3)
A. Their Desire (Mark 16:1)
B. Their Devotion (Mark 16:2)
C. Their Doubts (Mark 16:3)

II. A Message of Life (Mark 16:4-6; Matthew 28:2-4)
A. A Message of Peace (Mark 16:6a)
B. A Message of Power (Mark 16:6b)
C. A Message with Proof (Mark 16:6c; John 20:6-7; Hebrews 7:25)

III. A Mission of Liberation (Mark 16:7-8; 1 Peter 1:3)
A. A Command (Mark 16:7; John 20:19)
B. A Change (Mark 16:8)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s